Monday, June 1, 2009

School's STILL not over?

IT'S JUNE!!!!!!!!! And yet I'm still trapped in school, watching movies and wasting the day by going outside. Like I couldn't go outside well enough on my own, at my house, relaxing, doing absolutely nothing at all!
Field day and DARE graduation and Pet Sharing Day and all that junk is this week. But what ticks me off is that we have a half day a week from today. Why not just let Friday be the last day of school? Why stick another four hours on? Just so we can watch movies and play board games, or go outside and walk aimlessly around the track while the boys try to hit us with the football. Or maybe even have a lecture from Coach Murphy about not forgetting all of his previous lectures over the summer. I mean, please. Why can't those few people just stop cheating at dodgeball, for crying out loud, so that we don't have to waste PE time? Is it really that hard?
Since we have already done everything in PE so many times people groan when they walk in the gym, Coach lets us have Freeday Friday. Which basically means that I spent 30 minutes trying not to get pegged in the face with the tetherball (is that how you spell it?) that Jeana was swinging around. >:(
SO WHY CAN'T THE SCHOOL YEAR JUST END?!?!?!?!?!?!

No comments:

Post a Comment